The Last Leaf

 NaBloPoMo – day 2.

I tried to take a picture but I could not get it to show up in the lens the way it did in real life. And it was not a rose but instead the very last little colored leaf hanging from the River Birch in my back yard. Making such a strong statement about the seasons and about life.

the last leaf

Hanging on by a thread

Days leading to

The final years of my life

How much longer can I hang on?

Can I sustain the image

Of the Mother Goddess?

How much longer

Before my grasp is lost

And I fall to the ground?

About sophieA

Now is the time to write the truth........about the self........
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

